Skip to main content

Our Community Focus

CP Men's Varsity Soccer Team DVAL Division I League Champs

Mar 06, 2015 10:38AM ● By Jennifer Neys

College Park High School Varsity Soccer Seniors

College Park men’s soccer team, DVAL Division 1 league champions, hosted Dublin in the NCS quarterfinals February 21. The Falcons were up 3 in the first half but lost the lead to go into overtime ending in a 4-5 loss on penalty kicks. Sandy Jones, first year head coach said, “The team went 17-5-4, the best in CP soccer history, hosting a 2nd round game and League Championships. This team is the gold standard for future College Park soccer teams. I am very proud of them all!” 

The team’s players selected all-league for DVAL: Player of the Year - Dylan Yasutake; Offensive MVP - Justin Bedig; 1st team - Nik Golubics, Francis Huldi and Eric Lopez; 2nd team - Andre Garica, Jorge Soria and Ryan Thompson; Honorable Mention - Reece Burkhart and Noah Fisher.