Skip to main content

Contra Costa Chamber Orchestra presents Copland-ish

Categorized as: Performing Arts & Dance
Event tags: Music, Concert, Chamber, Orchestra, Copland


Coplandish - Made in America

American composer Aaron Copland teams up with The Contra Costa Chamber Orchestra for "Coplandish" an afternoon of Copland favorites and eclectic pieces from his international collection. The orchestra will perform "Fanfare for the Common Man", "Variations of a Shaker Melody", "Down a Country Lane", selections from the Rodeo Ballet, and Music from the "Red Pony". Also on the program: "Three Latin American Sketches" and "Danzon Cubano".

Long-time educator and conductor Timothy Smith will introduce each piece with fascinating insider stories about Mr. Copland and his collaborators.

$10 youth/$20 Senior/$30 adult.

Presented by Contra Costa Chamber Orchestra

Visit Event Website for More Info

Interested in advertising or becoming a community sponsor? Contact us at 925-335-6397 or email us at