Skip to main content

Some Assembly Required Concert

Categorized as: Nightlife & Entertainment
Event tags: Music, Concert, Chamber, Orchestra


Local Orchestra Celebrates Mother's Day Weekend with Three Performances

The Contra Costa Chamber Orchestra closes its 2014-2015 season with an unusual program, "Some Assembly Required", featuring the full group as well as the brass, wind, and string sections performing separately.

The program opens with the brilliant brass fanfare from La Peri by Paul Dukas, followed by an eclectic combination of wind instruments performing Stravinsky's Octet. The full orchestra then assembles to perform Haydn's joyful Symphony No. 1 in D Major, known as "The Clock."

The strings will perform a trio of works, including the first movement of David Diamond's most popular piece, Rounds, and the full orchestra reassembles to close the program with Grieg's powerful Peer Gynt Suite.

$10 - $30 at the door.

Presented by Contra Costa Chamber Orchestra

Visit Event Website for More Info

Interested in advertising or becoming a community sponsor? Contact us at 925-335-6397 or email us at